Theatre Dance Council International TDCI                                   Registered Charity No 289965 A non profit organisation committed to the development and promotion of Theatre Dance Disciplines for the benefit of Dance Teachers and their Students. The inaugural meeting was held at the Arts Theatre Club, London on 28th April 1958 and chaired by Mr Arthur H. Franks, Editor of the Dancing Times. © TDCI
General Secretary of The Theatre Dance Council International TDCI Chris Booth E-mail:
Theatre Dance Council International Founded 1958 High Priority TDCI Competitors Registration Scheme came into operation 1st January 2012 Click Here for Details TDCI About us Member-associations Carl alan awards National events Results Gallery Teacher Adjudicators Downloads
EXCITING NEWS! TDCI ‘CHAMPION OF CHAMPIONS’ & ‘SENIOR BURSARY AWARD’ The TDCI are pleased to announce the above. All Junior & Senior TDCI Championship Winners will be invited to compete in a “Champion of Champions” event in Tap, Ballet, Modern and Song & Dance. All Junior and Senior Winners in TDCI Championships held between 1st January 2017 to 31st December 2017 that qualify for the 21st January Final will be invited to compete. The winner of each section will be awarded a “Champion of Champions” Trophy. Actual date of the finals will be 21st JANUARY 2018. Same venue. PLUS The winners of each of the four SENIOR  sections  ( Tap * Ballet* Modern* Song & Dance )  will compete in a final section for the ***TDCI SENIOR BURSARY AWARD OF £500*** The runner-up will be awarded £100 And the other 2 finalists will be awarded £50 each! Winners who have won at more than one Championship in the relevant subject, may only compete once in that section, however will represent all the Championships they have won at.  ie a competitor winning the North East Tap, the British Tap and the Northern Tap Championship, will dance ONCE in the ‘Champion of Champions’ TAP event,  representing all 3 Championships.  If they have won another Championship in Ballet, Modern or Song & Dance, they may also compete in the event for that subject. All invitations to compete in this MAJOR EVENT will be sent out by the General Secretary, and only TDCI Registered Competitors are eligible.
SUNDAY 25th January 2021 Marine Hall Theatre The Esplanade, Fleetwood Nr Blackpool, Lancashire FY7 6HF
Junior Ballet 1st Ruby Nuttall McLAREN 2nd Poppy Cliff MB ACADEMY 3rd Eve O'Brien McKECHNIE Senior Ballet 1st Katie Allan VA 2nd Jay Allan  VA 3rd Danielle Pope  RHYTHMS ACADEMY Junior Tap 1st Max Penfold VA 2nd Mia Teasdale  VA 3rd Charlotte Godfrey AMY RICHARDSON Senior Tap 1st Aimee Boyd NADINES 2nd Jay Allan VA 3rd Jasmine Hamlani ART OF DANCE Junior Modern 1st Ruby Nuttall McLAREN 2nd Tyana Millington ARABELLA 3rd Layney Henson  VA Senior Modern 1st Imogen Amos ARMLEY 2nd Sorcha Stephenson NADINES 3rd Branden Hunter McLAREN Junior Song 1st Sian Tormay SHARON WOOD 2nd Georgia Collins MALONEY 3rd IMANI COLLIER   STRICKLAND COOK Senior Song 1st DEMI LEE VA 2nd ELLIE BEAMONT  FMSOD 3rd ISLA McALPINE  JOHNSTONE ACADEMY Stars of the Future Junior Classical AMLEIGH O'HAGEN GWYNETH HARE Senior Classical JOSH EGAN VA Junior Cabaret GABREILLE HARLING HAZELBIZ Senior Cabaret AUSTIN KENDALL CHARLOTTE MAY ACADEMY
Overall Junior Bursary Winner; Max Penfold Overall Senior Bursary Winner; Imogen Amos